Local businesses

Telephone numbers on this page are prefixed with 01369 unless given in full

Bars, Restaurants, Hotels

Clachan Bar (860 500)
Creggans Inn (860 279), www.creggans-inn.co.uk
Inver Restaurant, Strathlachlan (860 537), www.inverrestaurant.co.uk
Whistlefield Inn (860 440), www.whistlefield.com

Shops, Filling Station

Postoffice, The Bay Strachur (860 221), Open: Mon 9-13 and 14-17.30; Wed 9-13 and 14-16:30; Thur 9-13 and 14-17.30
Strachur Filling Station & Shop (860 227)
Bay Cottage Tearoom & Shop (860 221)
The Veggie Patch (860 785), www.spanglefish.com/theveggiepatch

Building & Other Trades

J. Bennet, Plumber (860 780)
A. Crawford, Joiner (860 635)
Archd Fergusson Ltd, Builders (860 231), www.archdfergusson.co.uk
I & E Ferguson, Gardening (860 386)
Kerr Electrical, Electrician (860 513)
D. MacPherson, Joiner (860 679)
C. Maybin, Joiner (860 335)
J. McFadyen, Joiner (860 364)
McKellar & Paterson, Motor Engineers (860 756)
Mins Gardening Maintenance (860 281)
A. Mirrlees, Electrician (860 408)
Jacquie Mollison, Carpenter & Joiner (860 708)
A. Tickell, Builder (860 297)

Crafts

Ceci Alderton (860 445)
Creative Spirit - Jackie Stewart (860 587)
Fyne Studios (painting) - Jean Bell and Don McNeil, Newton ( 860 379), www.fyne-studios.com
Glensluain Pottery - Diana Ferrari (860 541), www.dianaferrari.co.uk

Other Businesses

About Argyll Walking Holidays (860 272), https://aboutargyll.uk
Stephen Brown, IT - Networking (860 061)
Gwen Dalgleish, Sports Injury Clinic, Strachurmore Sports Centre, cowalsportsinjuryclinic@gmail.com (707 998 or 07779 119080)
Andrew Haney, Mobileyez, optician, Strachur Medical Practice, andrewn6979@hotmail.com (07746 713764)
Croft Kennels (01499 600 239)
Marie McCuaig, Out of Your Hands Domestic Services, Wheelie Bin Cleaning & Pressure Washing Services (07789 685431)
John Montgomery, firewood (860 447)
Wilder Ways Horse Riding Adventures (860 732), www.wilderways.scot

Home » Local Guide » Businesses
Website text and photos: © Strachur Memorial Hall Committee